2018 ACADEMIC SENATE ELECTION RESULTS

PRESIDENT-ELECT

Eric Thompson, Philosophy, Humanities, Religion (will continue as president for a fourth year)

AREA 1 (Counseling, EOPS, Work Experience) Geoff Navarro, Counseling

AREA 2 (Agriculture/Natural Resource, Biological Sciences, Chemistry & Physics, Earth & Space Sciences) Anthony Graziani, Biological Sciences

AREA 3 (English) Julie Thompson, English

AREA 4 (Business, Computer Studies, Engineering & Applied Technology) **Mike Starkey, Computer Studies**

AREA 5 (Art; Communication Studies; Music; Philosophy, Humanities, Religion; Theatre Arts & Fashion) Sean Martin; Philosophy, Humanities, Religion

AREA 6 (ESL, Library & Info Resources, World Languages) Smita Avasthi, Library & Info Resources

AREA 7 (Behavioral Sciences, Social Sciences) Anne Donegan, Social Sciences (two-year term) Michelle Hughes Markovics, Behavioral Sciences/Petaluma (one-year term)

AREA 8 (Adaptive PE, College Skills, Disability Resources) Jocelyn Arild, Disability Resources

AREA 9 (Mathematics) Nora Wheeler, Mathematics

AREA 10 (Health Sciences; Kinesiology, Athletics & Dance) Andrea Thomas, KAD

AREA 11 (Administration of Justice, Child Development, Culinary Arts, Industrial & Trade Technology, Public Safety) Jesse Kosten, Industrial Trade & Technology

AREA 12 (Adjunct: Areas 1, 2, 4, 8, 9, 10, 11) Sarah Whylly, Computer Studies

AREA 13 (Adjunct: Areas 3, 5, 6, 7) **Terry Ehret, English/Petaluma**